March 21

These are just random thoughts but I thought I’d make it a post:

The last few days I have been thankful for the sun! I know spring my not be here to stay but for the time being I an enjoying the bright, warm days. Even with the sun shining outside I feel like I’m walking through grey. It’s hard to explain. I said to Chris, “You know how when you bring a new baby home from the hospital you have to find a ‘new normal’? I feel like it’s the same with a miscarriage – just without the baby.”

Chris’ dad has come to stay with us for a few days. It has been great to have Brian around to make me green smoothies and other healthy treats to get my vitamins and nutrients back. I lost over 10 pounds during my 48hrs in and out of the hospital. I’m trying to use it to my advantage and get back to eating well and exercising (mild exercise at the moment).

I keep remembering that God’s word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path (Psalm 119:105) and all I have to worry about is the next step. Today that was going outside.

One thought on “March 21

Leave a Reply

