So Long Sweet Summer…

So…I figured I should write another post. This is to recap our last month and how we are doing. Thank you to all of our readers for your patience!! Life has settled a bit and we will become more regular with our blog posting!

We are OK! Just to let you all know. Our last posts, I’m sure, left all of you readers on a low note. This September has been a difficult yet exciting time. Hmmm….where to begin?

The firsts were the hardest – first day back at church, Moms Group (for me) etc. – or just running into people asking, “so, when do you leave.” We got tired of explaining the situation and it brought up emotions we tried so hard to push down. It’s not so bad anymore. We rarely have to talk about Oklahoma at all. But, I came to the realization a few weeks ago, I don’t want to forget altogether. As much as we hurt when we watch lifechurch.tv online or something that reminds us of Oklahoma, it is a part of our testimony and God can use it for His good. I need to remember that.

We heard from a church in the Maritimes and we are in the interviewing process. It is hard to discern God’s will, especially when we were certain we were supposed to move to Stillwater and, as you probably know, that didn’t happen. Please pray for us! Pray that we won’t fear what God has in store for us and that we can clearly see our next step!!

We have also moved out of my parents’ place. A friend of mine, and her family, invited us to stay with them. We may be moving in the new year we didn’t want to sign a year lease and we’re ready to move out from my parents home we were so glad to have somewhere else to go. We are still living in someone else’s home but we are much more comfortable. The kids have their own room and we have a lot more space. We are SO thankful how God works things out!

Overall we are glad to be growing through the trials and pain! A particular Bible verse has been close to my heart the past few months. “Count it all joy, my brothers, when you meet trials of various kinds, for you know that the testing of your faith produces steadfastness.” James 1:2-3 We have been trying to find joy in our trials. It’s not always easy but I can see God working and that is what gives me true joy!

This weekend we were at a wedding. Two of our greatest friends became one, and we were able to support them, their relationship and all God has done through His grace. I ran into a couple from our church at the reception, people who I know have been fervently praying for our family. The wife, a God-seeking woman, whispered in my ear, “this is why He closed the door.” This resonated with me! If God said no to Oklahoma for us to attend this wedding, that was worth it to me. I know that this is a vague explanation to many but it gives me closure!

I am finished with “what ifs” and now seeking the path ahead!

“For I know the plans I have for you, declares the LORD, plans for welfare and not for evil, to give you a future and a hope. Then you will call upon me and come and pray to me, and I will hear you.” Jeremiah 29:11-12

 

P.S. we are still waiting on our cheques and financial commitments will be returned soon. thanks for your patience.

Leave a Reply

